C K Nayudu: Tripura, Vidarbha match from Friday

By Our Correspondent

Agartala, Nov 08, 2012 : Vidarbha will take on Tripura in Colonel C K Nayudu trophy (Under-25) 4-day match scheduled to be held at Agartala from November 09 to 12.

Both the teams had played three matches this season and Vidarbha earned six points while Tripura three.

The visitors got three points each from Saurashtra and Goa while Tripura got three points from Goa by virtue of first innings lead in the drawn matches.

Vidarbha lost to Railways by 56 runs and Tripura lost Kerala, Saurashtra matches with innings defeat.

The visitors have solid batsmen and all-rounders like Akshay Kolhar, Aman Sharma, Apoorv Wankhade, skipper Gaurav Upadhyaya, Abhisek Chourasia, Amol Ubarhande, Aditya Sarwate and Urvesh Patel.

The bowling department will lead by Mangesh Joshi, Sumit Ruikar, Bandiwar, Nitesh Chaudhary and Akshay Karnewar.

The match is very vital for both the teams especially for Vidarbha as the loss against Railways at home ground put them difficult in the Plate Group-A .

The match will be held at Tripura Institute of Technology (TIT) ground and the pitch curator Suresh Sarkar is hopeful for an exciting one if the batsmen play with patient and confidence. This is the first match in this ground of this season.

You can post your comments below  
Name * :  
e-mail * :  
Address :  
Comments * :  
Posted comments
Till now no approved comments is available.