TSR, police personnel promotion to Dy SP post

By Our Correspondent

Agartala, Jun 06, 2013 : In a major police and TSR personnel promotion, the Governor of Tripura in consultation with Tripura Public Service Commission (TPSC) appointed 76 Subedars of TSR and Police Inspectors to TPS-Grade-II officers posts.

Among the promoted police and TSR personnel, 29 are the Subedars of TSR and 74 are the Inspectors of police. Majority of the promoted officers are from the reserved category of Scheduled Caste (SC) and Scheduled Tribe (ST). Only 17 Subedars of TSR and police inspectors are from ‘unreserved category.

Among the prominent police personnel, who got the promotions as TPS Grade-II officers are Sanjoy Biswas, officer-in-charge of West Agartala police station, Traffic Inspector Manas Roy (Debbarma), police inspectors Babul Das and Bikas Debroy et al.

The government notification on June 5 said that the posting order of the promoted officers will be issued separately.

You can post your comments below  
Name * :  
e-mail * :  
Address :  
Comments * :  
Posted comments
Till now no approved comments is available.